Transitions With Jean - Columns

Hope is in the air

January 6, 2021

2020.  Maybe you are as happy as I am to say goodbye to 2020.  Indeed, all the weirdness threw us into a bit of a tailspin. 2020 challenged us in ways we never would have imagined. We did our best to be strong.

There was an upside to 2020.  As never...




Avoid gathering and find other ways to mark the holiday

December 6, 2020

What shall we do for Christmas this year? We all miss our families. There is a temptation to ignore the warnings and get together anyway.

The CDC is begging us to stay home. The doctors and hospitals are taking out full-page ads telling us not to gather with family. We are told that there...




Put your thinkin’ cap on for the holiday season

November 1, 2020

We have gone through a lot together since March. What we have not gone through yet is the biggest family-time of the year: the holidays.

Normally, my family would have a grand Thanksgiving dinner where Mom would be the center of attention. The same thing would happen at Christmas. This...




How do you want to share your memories?

October 4, 2020

Are there favorite memories that you want to preserve? I’ll bet you have thought about it. Do you tell yourself that you are going to do it “one of these days”?

Let’s make today the day! Sharing your life-journey is fulfilling. It is also fun to go back and...




You Might Have Too Much Stuff If....

September 6, 2020

This week, it is time for some humor. In the tradition of Jeff Foxworthy, I asked my friends to finish this sentence: “You might have too much stuff if...”

We just have so much stuff! When do you stop bringing things home?

My friends’ answers are funny and,...



Purchase Book Today!


Click for Printable Order Form

Click to Order Online

Click to Order on Kindle

Click to Order on Audible

Click to Order on iTunes

Number of Copies

Purchase Transitions 2 Today!


Click for Printable Order Form

Click to Order Online

Click to Order on Kindle

Click for Printable Order Form

Click to Order Online

Click to Order on Kindle



Number of Copies